Technical Program Committee

The Technical Program Committee is the meeting organizing committee.  It is responsible for the structure, content, balance and quality of the technical program (i.e., the workshops, lectures, symposia, panels, plenary sessions, and other scientific and applications-oriented presentations) of each annual meeting.  Its objectives are to:

  • Enhance and innovate the program
  • Provide continuity of planning to reflect members' evolving interests
  • Ensure quality control of the program

Anne Adams
Atlanta, GA

Cheryl Bolstad
Sandia National Laboratories


Ronald Boring
Idaho National Laboratory

Joel Cort
University of Windsor


Tarah Daly (Schmidt)

Cognitive Performance Group

Sandra Garrett

Touchstone Evaluations, Inc.

Susan Hallbeck

Mayo Clinic

France Jackson

University of Florida

Nicholas Kelling

University of Houston, Clear Lake

Roger Lew

University of Idaho

Avi Parush

Israel Institute of Technology

Pamela Savage-Knepshield

Combat Capabilities Development Command, Data Analysis Center

Tonya Smith-Jackson

North Carolina A&T State University

Xidong Xu

The Boeing Company

 HFES 2020 Annual Conference and ErgoX 

Human Factors and Ergonomics Society

Tel. + 1 (202) 367-1114  |  Email:

  • HFES Twitter
  • HFES Facebook Page
  • HFES LinkedIn
  • HFES YouTube Channel