HFES_514805-20_ErgoXBanner_Update_1570x2

Tuesday, October 13, 2020

9:30 AM PST/12:30 PM EST

Welcome and Introduction by Dr. Robert Gutzwiller

HFES Cyber Security Technical Group Chair,  Arizona State University

9:40 AM PST/12:40 PM EST

Keynote Address by Dr. Josiah Dykstra

Technical Fellow, Cybersecurity Collaboration Center, National Security Agency

 

10:30 AM PST/1:30 PM EST

Panel Discussion

12:30 PM PST/3:30 PM EST

Break

1:00 PM PST/4:00 PM EST

Begin Workshop Activities

2:30 PM PST/5:30 PM EST

Groups Return for Outbriefs and Next Steps & Wrap Up

3:00 PM PST/6:00 PM EST

Open Social for Attendees, Breakout Rooms 

Cyber Security Track
 

View full Exoskeleton schedule

7:00 AM PST/10:00 AM EST      

Welcome and Opening Remarks
Dr. Chris Reid - The Boeing Company

7:10 AM PST/10:10 AM EST      

Keynote Lecture - NSF Funding Talk
Dr. Bob Scheidt - National Science Foundation

 

8:00 AM PST/11:00 AM EST      

Vendor Talks

 

8:30 AM PST/11:30 AM EST      

Lunch Break

 

9:00 AM PST/12:00 PM EST      

Research Methods 1 - Size/Shape/Fit, What Metrics Are Right?

  • Dr. Divya Srinivasan - Virginia Tech University

  • Mr. Kevin Purcell - US Army Public Health Center

  • Dr. Jason Gillette - Iowa State U.

 

10:00 AM PST/1:00 PM EST      

Developer Session

  • Bioservo w/ Mr. Johan Sleman and Ryan Porto - General Motors

  • Dr. Samuel Reimer – Ottobock

11:00 AM PST/2:00 PM EST      

Afternoon Break

 

11:30 AM PST/2:30 PM EST      

COVID-19 and Exeoskeletons Session

  • Dr. Don Peterson

 

12:30 PM PST/3:30 PM EST       

Day 1 Closing

12:40 PM PST/3:40 PM EST       

Happy Hour Social 

Exoskeleton Track
 
Robotics Track

7:15 AM PST/10:15 AM EST                                        

Welcome and Opening Remarks

 

7:30 AM PST/10:30 AM EST                                        

Keynote 1 - Robotics and Future of Work
Jordan Berg

 

8:00 AM PST/11:00 AM EST                                        

Research Section 1: Human-Robot Communication

 

8:00 AM PST/11:00:00 AM EST                                  

Operator Fatigue and Trust in Collaborative Robotics: A Neuroergonomics Perspective
Ranjana Mehta

 

8:20 AM PST/11:20 AM EST                                        

Making Co-Robots Effectively Learn their Optimal Behavioral Strategy While Interacting with Human Workers
Chang Nam

                                                                                           

8:40 AM PST/11:40 AM EST                                        

Behaviors During Human-Robot Interaction
HeeSun Choi

 

9:00 AM PST/12:00 PM EST                                        

Break

 

10:00 AM PST/1:00 PM EST                                        

Exhibitor session

 

11:00 AM PST/2:00 PM EST                                        

Research Section2: Robotics Safety

 

11:00 AM PST/2:00 PM EST                                        

Considerations for the Integration of People and Automation in Manufacturing Processes
Peregrin Spielholz

                                                                                           

11:20 AM PST/2:20 PM EST                                        

Human-Robot Collaboration in Manufacturing for Reducing Operator Strain and Enhancing Productivity
Robert Radwin

 

11:40 AM PST/2:40 PM EST                                        

Modeling Trust Dynamics in Human-Autonomy Teaming
Jessie Yang

 

12:00 PM PST/3:00 PM EST                                        

Session Break

 

12:30 PM PST/3:30 PM EST                                        

Partnership Opportunities

 

12:30 PM PST/3:30 PM EST                                        

NIOSH Center for Occupational Robotics Research (NIOSH CORR)

 

12:45 PM PST/3:45 PM EST                                        

Robotics Industries Association (RIA)

 

1:00 PM PST/4:00 PM EST                                           

Advanced Robotics for Manufacturing Institute (ARM)

 

115 PM PST/4:15 PM EST                                            

National Institute of Standards and Technology (NIST)

 

1:30 PM PST/4:30 PM EST                                           

Group Discussion

 

1:45 PM PST/4:45 PM EST                                           

Closing Remarks

 

Wednesday, October 14, 2020

9:30 AM PST/12:30 PM EST

Welcome and Introduction

Dr. Robert Gutzwiller

HFES Cyber Security Technical Group Chair,  Arizona State University

 

9:35 AM PST/12:35 PM EST

Dr. Dick Steinberg Brief

 

10:00 AM PST/1:00 PM EST

Members of the Panel Join for Panel Discussion

 

12:00 PM PST/3:00 PM EST

Break

 

12:30 PM PST/3:30 PM EST

Begin Workshop Activities

 

12:30 PM PST/3:30 PM EST

Workshop Groups

 

2:00 PM PST/5:00 PM EST

Groups Return for Outbriefs and Next Steps & Wrap Up

 

2:30 PM PST/5:30p PM EST

Open Social for Attendees, Breakout Rooms

Cyber Security Track
 
Exoskeleton Track

View full Exoskeleton schedule

7:00 AM PST/10:00 AM EST      

Welcome

 

7:10 AM PST/10:10 AM EST      

Keynote Lecture - Anthro Product Design

Dr. Bruce Bradtmiller – Anthrotech

 

8:00 AM PST/11:00 AM EST      

Sponsor Talks

 

8:30 AM PST/11:30 AM EST      

Lunch Break

 

9:00 AM PST/12:00 PM EST      

User Session

  • Ms. Kristen Hohl - Shirley-Ryan Ability Lab

  • Ms. Cathy White - Dow Chemical

  • Mr. Yonnel Giovaneli -  SNCF Material Directorate - France

 

10:00 AM PST/1:00 PM EST      

Research Methods 2 - ROI considerations, Task Matching/Applicability, Implementation Considerations

  • Dr. Carisa Harris-Adamson - UC San Franciso / Berkeley

  • Dr. Conor Walsh - Harvard Wyss Institute

  • Dr. Kurt Mudie - AUS Defense Science and Technology Group

 

11:00 AM PST/2:00 PM EST      

Afternoon Break

 

11:30 AM PST/2:30 PM EST      

Research Methods 3 - Longitudinal Effects, Ethics

  • Ms. Meghan O'Donovan - US Army Natick Soldier Systems Center

  • Mr. Marty Smets - Ford

 

12:30 PM PST/3:30 PM EST       

Standards Status
Dr. Bill Billotte - ASTM Int'l Exo Tech CoE & F48

 

1:00 PM PST/4:00 PM EST         

Closing Remarks

Dr. Chris Reid - The Boeing Company

 

7:15 AM PST/10:15 AM EST                                        

Opening

 

7:30 AM PST/10:30 AM EST                                        

Keynote 2 - Bringing a Human Factors Perspective to Emerging Intelligent Autonomy Technologies
Marc Steinberg

 

8:00 AM PST/11:00:00 AM EST                                  

Research Section3: Simulation and Methods

 

8:00 AM PST/11:00 AM EST                                        

Human-Robot Teaming to Advance Manufacturing (tentative)
Mutlu Bilge

 

8:20 AM PST/11:20 AM EST                                        

Immersive Interface Metrology for Human-Robot Interface
Shelly Bagchi and Megan Zimmerman

 

8:40 AM PST/11:40 AM EST                                        

Robots at the COVID-19 Time - Case Studies

Joe Campbell

 

9:00 AM PST/12:00 PM EST                                        

Break

 

10:00 AM PST/1:00 PM EST                                        

Exhibitor session

                                                                                             

11:00 AM PST/2:00 PM EST                                        

Section 4: Emerging Applications

 

11:00 AM PST/2:00 PM EST                                        

Medical Robotics: Challenges and Opportunities
Thenkurussi Kesavadas

 

11:20 AM PST/2:20 PM EST                                        

Unmanned Aerial Systems and Construction Safety
Masoud Gheisari

 

11:40 AM PST/2:40 PM EST                                        

Personal Collaborative Robots in Agriculture
Fadi Fathallah

 

12:00 PM PST/3:00 PM EST                                        

Session Break

 

12:30 PM PST/3:30 PM EST                                        

Challenges and Priorities for Human-Centered Robotics

 

12:30 PM PST/3:30 PM EST                                        

Johns  Hopkins University (Russell Taylor)

 

12:45 PM PST/3:45 PM EST                                        

University of Michigan (Nadine Sarter)

 

1:00 PM PST/4:00 PM EST                                           

Stanford University (Oussama Khatib)

 

1:15 PM PST/4:15 PM EST                                           

Panel Discussion (Drs. Taylor, Sarter, and Khatib)

 

1:30 PM PST/4:30 PM EST                                           

Survey for Future Topics

 

1:45 PM PST/4:45 PM EST                                           

Closing Remarks

Robotics Track
 

 HFES 2020 Annual Conference and ErgoX 

Human Factors and Ergonomics Society

Tel. + 1 (202) 367-1114  |  Email:  Info@hfes.org

  • HFES Twitter
  • HFES Facebook Page
  • HFES LinkedIn
  • HFES YouTube Channel