Schedule-at-a-Glance

All times indicated in Pacific, Central and Eastern Time Zones.

All times in the event platform are Central Time.

Monday, October 5, 2020

7:00 AM - 8:00 AM PDT

9:00 AM - 10:00 AM CDT

10:00 AM - 11:00 AM EDT

 

Opening Coffee Network

8:00 AM - 9:30 AM PDT 

10:00 AM - 11:30 AM CDT

11:00 AM - 12:30 PM EDT

Opening Plenary Session

Opening Keynote, Dr. Lorrie Cranor, Carnegie Mellon University

President's Remarks

Presentation of Society Awards

9:30 AM - 12:00 PM PDT 

11:30 AM - 2:00 PM CDT

12:30 PM - 3:00 PM EDT

Break/Meet with Exhibitors

12:00 PM - 1:30 PM PDT 

2:00 PM - 3:30 PM CDT

3:00 PM - 3:30 PM EDT

Educational Sessions

1:30 PM - 2:00 PM PDT 

3:30 PM - 4:00 PM CDT

4:30 PM - 5:00 PM EDT

Break/Meet with Exhibitors

2:00 PM - 3:30 PM PDT 

4:00 PM - 5:30 PM CDT

5:00 PM - 6:30 PM EDT

Educational Sessions

3:30 PM - 4:30 PM PDT 

5:30 PM - 6:30 PM CDT

6:30 PM - 7:30 PM EDT

Presenters Chats and Happy Hour

Tuesday, October 6, 2020

 

7:00 AM - 10:00 AM PDT

9:00 AM - 12:00 PM CDT

10:00 AM - 1:00 PM EDT

Opening Coffee Network

Meet with Exhibitors

8:00 AM - 9:30 AM PDT 

12:00 PM -  1:30 PM CDT

1:00 PM - 2:30 PM EDT

Educational Sessions

11:30 AM - 12:00 PM PDT 

1:30 PM - 2:00 PM CDT

2:30 PM - 3:00 PM EDT

Break/Meet with Exhibitors

12:00 PM - 1:30 PM PDT 

2:00 PM - 3:30 PM CDT

3:00 PM - 4:30 PM EDT

Educational Sessions

1:30 PM - 2:00 PM PDT 

3:30 PM - 4:00 PM CDT

4:30 PM - 5:00 PM EDT

Break/Meet with Exhibitors

2:00 PM - 3:30 PM PDT 

4:00 PM- 5:30 PM CDT

5:00 PM - 6:30 PM EDT

Educational Sessions

3:30 PM - 4:30 PM PDT

5:30 PM - 6:30 PM CDT 

6:30 PM - 7:00 PM EDT

Presenters Chats and Happy Hour

4:00 PM - 5:00 PM PDT 

6:00 PM - 7:00 PM CDT

7:00 PM - 8:00 PM EDT

HFES Annual Business Meeting

Wednesday, October 7, 2020

 

7:00 AM - 10:00 AM PDT

9:00 AM - 12:00 PM CDT

10:00 AM - 1:00 PM EDT

Opening Coffee Network

8:00 AM - 9:30 AM PDT 

12:00 PM -  1:30 PM CDT

1:00 PM - 2:30 PM EDT

Educational Sessions

11:30 AM - 12:00 PM PDT 

1:30 PM - 2:00 PM CDT

2:30 PM - 3:00 PM EDT

Break/Meet with Exhibitors

12:00 PM - 1:30 PM PDT 

2:00 PM - 3:30 PM CDT

3:00 PM - 4:30 PM EDT

Educational Sessions

1:30 PM - 2:00 PM PDT 

3:30 PM - 4:00 PM CDT

4:30 PM - 5:00 PM EDT

Break/Meet with Exhibitors

2:00 PM - 3:30 PM PDT 

4:00 PM- 5:30 PM CDT

5:00 PM - 6:30 PM EDT

Poster Session

3:30 PM - 4:30 PM PDT 

5:30 PM - 6:30 PM CDT

6:30 PM - 7:30 PM EDT

Presenters Chats and Happy Hour

 

Thursday, October 8, 2020

7:00 AM - 10:00 AM PDT

9:00 AM - 12:00 PM CDT

10:00 AM - 1:00 PM EDT

Opening Coffee Network

8:00 AM - 9:30 AM PDT 

12:00 PM -  1:30 PM CDT

1:00 PM - 2:30 PM EDT

Educational Sessions

11:30 AM - 12:00 PM PDT 

1:30 PM - 2:00 PM CDT

2:30 PM - 3:00 PM EDT

Break/Meet with Exhibitors

12:00 PM - 1:30 PM PDT 

2:00 PM - 3:30 PM CDT

3:00 PM - 4:30 PM EDT

Educational Sessions

1:30 PM - 2:00 PM PDT 

3:30 PM - 4:00 PM CDT

4:30 PM - 5:00 PM EDT

Break/Meet with Exhibitors

2:00 PM - 3:30 PM PDT 

4:00 PM- 5:30 PM CDT

5:00 PM - 6:30 PM EDT

Educational Sessions

3:30 PM - 4:30 PM PDT 

5:30 PM - 6:30 PM CDT

6:30 PM - 7:30 PM EDT

Presenters Chats and Happy Hour

 

Friday, October 9, 2020

7:00 AM - 10:00 AM PDT

9:00 AM - 12:00 PM CDT

10:00 AM - 1:00 PM EDT

Opening Coffee Network

8:00 AM - 9:30 AM PDT 

12:00 PM -  1:30 PM CDT

1:00 PM - 2:30 PM EDT

Educational Sessions

11:30 AM - 12:00 PM PDT 

1:30 PM - 2:00 PM CDT

2:30 PM - 3:00 PM EDT

Break/Meet with Exhibitors

12:00 PM - 1:30 PM PDT 

2:00 PM - 3:30 PM CDT

3:00 PM - 4:30 PM EDT

Educational Sessions

1:30 PM - 2:00 PM PDT 

3:30 PM - 4:00 PM CDT

4:30 PM - 5:00 PM EDT

Break/Meet with Exhibitors

2:00 PM - 3:30 PM PDT 

4:00 PM- 5:30 PM CDT

5:00 PM - 6:30 PM EDT

Educational Sessions

 HFES 2020 Annual Conference and ErgoX 

Human Factors and Ergonomics Society

Tel. + 1 (202) 367-1114  |  Email:  Info@hfes.org

  • HFES Twitter
  • HFES Facebook Page
  • HFES LinkedIn
  • HFES YouTube Channel